250-391-8889
1-800-730-4790

Thank you for the great hospitality, we loved the service and the view! The kayaks were an extremely fun bonus and we can't wait to...
- JOSHUA & TAMSEN
Rather than say how nice it is here (as if you have not already noticed) we felt this ideal forum to help others with their travels...
- Brandon and Courtney Shearer
The stay was truly therapy for the soul. Enjoyed the whole experience with staff and guests. Thanks for the hospitality!!!
- Robert
We enjoyed our vacation in Victoria, especially staying at Birds of a Feather! The grounds and room were spectacular; the amenities...
- Al & Susan
What a beautiful and relaxing mini-escape! We loved the hot-tub, and breakfast was delicious! We will definitely be back. Thank you!
- Celeste & Ronald
A very relaxing stay and a wonderful place to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. P.S Pastries were delish!
- Rosemary and Russ
Wonderful place with super hospitality! We really loved it. We are sorry we could not stay longer! 
- Marty & Kathy Quist
Loved the view, room, food and cleanliness of the BnB. Dieter was very helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
- Connie and Fred
With an intense 3 week teaching schedule at Royal Roads, Birds of a Feather is a perfect retreat after a long day of teaching. With it...
- Gillian Kerr
Lovely location and splendid hosts ! Thank you so much and I hope I can come back soon. 

Reviews

BOOK DIRECT - Best Price

1st class
"Our 1st time to your wonderful Island and B&B. Everything is 1st class. I turned 62 this date. Connie and I will remember your home and have a return visit soon. "
Jim and Connie
Sunday, August 13, 2006
Enumclaw , WA
Thoughtful design and extreme comfort
"We have travelled the world over and stayed in many B&B's. Yours is " Bar None" The most efficiently run. Your welcome note provided all the info we needed to get set up in the room and even go kayaking without having to disturb or wait for any special instruction. The room is great with beautiful views, thoughtful design and extreme comfort. We enjoyed bird watching with the binoculars and your Salmon Quiche was outstanding. "
Ty and Yimei
Saturday, August 12, 2006
Shangha
Wonderful rooms foreseen with everything you need
"Time is flying when you have so much fun! There are so many activities to do; hiking, kayaking, canoeing, mountain biking. We did it all! What makes this a great accommodation is the wonderful rooms foreseen with everything you need + the breakfast which everyday is different! AND ABOVE ALL VERY DELICIOUS! So do I need to say more? Thank you for your hospitality Dieter and Annette. "
The Zwiers Family
Friday, August 4, 2006
Nijverdal
Absolutely perfect
"My husband and I came up for a relaxing long weekend before the birth of our first child. It was absolutely perfect. We’d never been to a B&B before and were so impressed by Dieter and Annette’s hospitality. We had a great time on short hikes, boat adventures J and the fireworks show at Butchart Gardens- Dieter’s recommendations were all wonderful. Hoping to come back someday with our new family. "
Sarah and Keith
Sunday, July 30, 2006
Gorgeous setting
"We’ve just come back to our beautiful room - the Raspberry Soufflés were amazing. What a gorgeous setting! We loved the Rain Shower and the cozy robes (even if we are in the midst of a hot wave here.) How we wish we could stay, but we head back to “real life” this morning. This our first anniversary (both on our 50’s – had our first date 35 years ago – just that though in so you can envision Gramma and Grandpa). We even used the tripod to take pictures of us. Thanks for everything. "
Reg and Rhonda
Friday, July 28, 2006
Regina , SK
Celebrating our 20th aniversery
"My husband and I are from Northern California celebrating our 20th aniversery and could not think of a better place to celebrate it. Dieter & Annette your B&B is wonderful and your breakfasts were outstanding. The best part is the many birds that flew in to enjoy the lagoon. Thank you so much for sharing your home, you have a little slice of heaven here. "
Paul and Mary Jane
Friday, July 28, 2006
Anniversary
5 star accommodations
"Thank you Dieter & Annette for your excellent breakfasts, the lively conversations about politics etc. with your other guests and the 5 star accommodations. We wish we could stay longer. Best wishes. "
Pat and Derek Stringer
Thursday, July 27, 2006
Norfolk
Absolutely beautiful
"It is absolutely beautiful here. Thanks for your kindness and wonderful view. We'll be back I'm sure. "
Karin and Melissa Graham
Thursday, July 27, 2006
Scottsdale , AZ
Great BandB experience
"This was a great B&B experience. Very peaceful and relaxing. The view is awesome, thanks, Dieter, for being such a good host and for your helpful suggestions. Great job of renovating this home!! We hope to return "
Lewis and Marilyn
Tuesday, July 25, 2006
Olney, TX
Wonderful weekend getaway
"Thank you to our hosts for a wonderful weekend getaway. The rooms, the location and especially the food and hospitality were all great. "
Richard and Debbie
Tuesday, July 25, 2006
Houston , TX
Excellent recommendations from Dieter
"We had an incredible time. The touring sites and restaurants recommendations from Dieter were excellent. The rooms and breakfast were the best I have had in along time. I made this trip for a family of four and my mother in the months after my father died hoping that all of us could get away and somewhat recover. The trip was well worth it. My mother and I enjoyed the paddle boat while my husband and ????? took out the kayaks every day. I hope to return in the future again. Once again, thank you. "
The MAcMahons
Monday, July 24, 2006
Pougkeepsie
Fabulous accommodations and breakfast
"Fabulous accommodations and breakfast!! We spent the day at Hatley Castle and would recommend it highly. We walked there and back taking a lovely trail through the meadow and forest. We saw quail, a doe and her fawn, an eagle, just from the trail. We took the tour of the castle which was well worth it, hopefully one day it will be completely restored to its full stature. The gardens were so lovely complete with hummingbirds and peacocks even baby chicks. Beautiful and cozy, great bath tub! The line of swans on the lagoon were breathtaking when we arrived. Tanks you for your hospitality. "
Cindy, Rick & Simone Brodner
Sunday, July 23, 2006
Portland , OR
Breakfast
Great experience
"Our first bed and breakfast experience was great! Such a beautiful home & relaxing place to stay at, we will definitely be back! Thank you for you great hospitality. "
Zach and Tara
Sunday, July 23, 2006
Nanaimo
Gracious beautiful place
"We had an absolutely wonderful stay here. It was just too short! We were so impressed by the quality of our accommodations, by the beauty of our surroundings, and by the wonderful food. Thank you for providing such a gracious, beautiful place "
Steve and Martha Loy
Saturday, July 22, 2006
Las Cruces
Beautiful Place
"Beautiful Place and wonderful accommodations. We'll be back. "
Jodi & Darren
Thursday, July 20, 2006
Nevada City,, CA
Tranquil peaceful restful calming
"Tranquil, peaceful, restful, calming. The flowers are beautiful, the scenery spectacular. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. It seems that living on the water makes every day different in that the water and reflections are always changing. Thank you for your hospitality. "
David & Joanne
Thursday, July 20, 2006
Blacksburg, VA
Lovely BandB
"We think that we will never see a B&B as lovely as thee. "
Sue and Mindy
Sunday, July 16, 2006
Grand Junction
Fresh and clean place
"We fell in love with the area and accommodations the moment we arrived. Thank you so much for building such a fresh and clean place. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We loved relaxing on the patio, dock & canoeing in the lagoon. We will be back (hopefully soon :-) Thank you for everything! "
Michael & Tallie
Sunday, July 16, 2006
Nevada City
Beautiful place
"What a beautiful place you have. We loved the room, the location, the view, the breakfasts ... Thanks for your hospitality, we'll definitely be back.   "
Gwen & Frank
Saturday, July 15, 2006
Calgary, AB
Perfect for a family
"This is a beautiful B&B and perfect for a family! We all had a great time. The peddle boat and kayaks were great - we saw a mom and baby deer, a racoon, baby swans and a bald eagle. This is a beautiful spot. "
Rick, Tracey, Hannah & Megan
Sunday, July 9, 2006
Concord, NH

Pages